C&L: FCC chairman names new staff

FCC Chairman Kevin Martin named Daniel Gonzalez as the commission's chief of staff. Martin also appointed Monica Desai as Consumer and Governmental Affairs Bureau chief, Kris Monteith as Enforcement Bureau chief, and Tom Navin as Wireline Competition Bureau chief. Michelle Carey is Martin's new advisor for wireline issues.

Mforma appointed Jonathan Sacks as its new president and CEO. He was previously president of AOL Interactive Services.

Roamware appointed Mohan Gyani as CEO and chairman. Prior to joining Roamware he was president and CEO of AT&T Wireless Mobility Services.

Qualcomm promoted Marvin Blecker to president of Qualcomm Technology Licensing.

Infospace Mobile named Frank Barbieri as VP new product development and business development. Prior to joining InfoSpace he was group product manager at the Mobile Embedded Devices Division of Microsoft.

Shaul Ganel joined Formula Telecom Solutions as president, North America Division.

ip.access named Sim Cher Fong as VP sales for the Asia-Pacific region. Cher Fong comes from Ericsson where he was head of business consulting.

Asurion hired Chris Corrado as SVP of product management and technology solutions.

Arroyo named Dr. John Pickens as VP of technology and Tom Foster as VP of national accounts.