C&L: Sierra Wireless, Enpocket, Agere get new CEOs

Sierra Wireless appointed Jason Cohenour as CEO.

Enpocket named president and COO Mike Baker CEO.

Agere Systems appointed Richard Clemmer as president and CEO.

Brian Greasley has stepped down as CEO of I-play. David Gosen, currently COO, has been appointed acting CEO with immediate effect.

airBand Communications named John McLeod as executive VP of operations and technology.

MobileLime appointed Jeff Yolen as VP of business development.

Cybertrust named Carly Fiorina to the board of directors.

EFJ named Mark Newman as a director. Newman is currently Chairman, President and CEO of DRS Technologies.

Cingular Wireless appointed Jacob Mullins as director of sales for Arkansas.

TTI Telecom appointed Ruben Markus as CEO.

BorderWare Technologies appointed Mike Fish as VP international.

ICOA named Stephen Cummings as CFO.

Macrosoft named John Kullmann as VP marketing and eastern sales.

ABI Research appointed Michael Wolf as principal analyst in the company's broadband and residential entertainment technologies group.

Google named Elliot Scharge as VP of global communications and public affairs.

Mobilisa announce the formation of a Defense Board of Advisors and named Vice Admiral E. A. Burkhalter, Jr., Admiral Archie Clemins, and Arthur Money as advisors.

Artesyn Technologies named Gary Larsen as VP of Finance and CFO.

USTelecom elected Skip Frantz as chairman. Frantz is currently executive VP and secretary of Alltel.

Benoit Pinsonnault announced his departure from SR Telecom where he served as the company's senior VP of operations.

Tut Systems appointed Steven Levy as a member of the board.

Mobile Streams appointed Roger Parry as non-executive chairman.

Donald Ciffone, Jr. announced his retirement as chairman of Exar.

InfoSpace named Alan Welsman as VP of European product management and marketing.

TelSpan named Nicole Keys as its new sales manager.

Elisa named Jari Kinnunen as CFO.

Sponsored by ADI

What if we were never truly alone? Our next-gen communications technology can help people in even the most remote places stay connected.

What if there were no ocean, desert, mountain or event that could ever keep us from telling our stories, sharing discoveries or asking for help? ADI’s next-gen communications technology could keep all of us connected.

Suggested Articles

Dish will deploy Mavenir's RCS Business Messaging software for customer support services.

Talking smack about rivals Verizon and AT&T has been part of T-Mobile’s schtick for years now and that continues in the 5G era.

It’s been a tough year on many fronts, but here’s a list of what I think are the five worst moves in the wireless industry in 2020.