BT's Kevin Foster to preside Broadband Forum

The Broadband Forum has appointed Kevin Foster as its new president. Foster, who currently is head of access platform design at BT, is a four-year member of the Forum board.
He joins Tom Starr (AT&T), who continues as chairman, Marcin Drzymala (Telekomunikacja Polska) and Andrew Malis (Verizon Communications) who continue as vice presidents, David Sinicrope (Ericsson) who continues as secretary and Frank Van der Putten (Alcatel-Lucent) who continues as treasurer.  
Tom Starr (AT&T), Les Brown (Lantiq) and Greg Bathrick (PMC Sierra) have been meanwhile re-elected to the board. Other board members include Peter Adams (ADTRAN), Sultan Dawood (Cisco Systems), Christophe Alter (France Telecom), George Dobrowski (Huawei Technologies) and Mauro Tilocca (Telecom Italia).

Suggested Articles

Wireless operators can provide 5G services with spectrum bands both above and below 6 GHz—but that doesn't mean that all countries will let them.

Here are the stories we’re tracking today.

The 5G Mobile Network Architecture research project will implement two 5G use cases in real-world test beds.